HISTORY & LEADERSHIP

CPNYC EBoard Photo 2Founded by Sharon Content in 2006, CPNYC was incorporated and obtained its 501(c)(3) status the following year.

The agency began programming in the spring of 2009 and has since provided services to over 500 children and their families, each year. Since its inception, the agency has developed broad collaborative relationships and community partnerships, raised over $1.7M dollars in government and philanthropic funding and established policies and infrastructure to support the growth of the organization.

CPNYC has developed an executive management team which supports the goals and mission of the agency and includes the President, the Vice President of Programs, the Vice President and Director of Mental Health Services, the Director of Development, the Director of Government Contracts and the Human Resources Generalist.

CPNYC EBoard PhotoCPNYC’s Board of Directors has transitioned from a small founding board to a comprehensive governing board, which includes representation from a diverse spectrum of corporate and professional sectors. The Board of Directors champion the work of the agency and advocate for support within the corporate, philanthropic and political sectors.

The agency has been publically recognized by the press and media outlets such as, the New York Daily News, City Limits Magazine and The Brooklyn Rail. Additionally, Sharon Content, the Founder and President of CPNYC was the recipient of the Andrew Goodman Foundation 2013 Hidden Hero award, Brooklyn Foundation’s Do Gooder Award in November 2010 and the organization was selected as Agency of the Year by the New Jersey Nets. Local politicians, such as Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz, Senator John Sampson, Senator Velmanette Montgomery and Michelle Paige-Paterson have made personal visits to CPNYC to highlight and support the agency’s success.

Executive Board of Directors

Bijan Amini, Esq.
Storch Amini & Munves PC

Sharon Content
Children of Promise, NYC

Antoinette Gifford
Steinhardt School of Culture, Education & Human Development, New York University

Eugene Kelly, Jr.
Colgate- Palmolive Company

Pierre Andre Le Veaux II
Goldman Sachs

Monique McLemore
PineBridge Investments

Cecilia Nelson
L’Oreal

Christopher Ooten
Bank of America – Merrill Lynch

Drew Reid
Macquarie Capital

JUNIOR BOARD MEMBERS

Ashley Carter
Amber Carter
Kristina Chianese
Donald Garner
Marc Howland
Matthew Kane
Darryn Lee
Michelle Liew
Julianna Michael
Joy Osemwenkhae
Ryan Rauscher
Charles Shannon
Jerod Watson
George Wilson II
Norah Yahya

STAFF
ADMINISTRATIVE

Sharon Content
Executive Director
scontent@cpnyc.org

Madeline Alvarez
Office Assistant
malvarez@cpnyc.org

Kiev Davis
IT Support Technician
kdavis@cpnyc.org

Heather Joseph
Volunteer Services Coordinator
hjoseph@cpnyc.org

Michelle Liew
Development Coordinator
mliew@cpnyc.org

Sunil Mohabir
Site Manager
smohabir@cpnyc.org

Erin Munoz
Executive Assistant
emunoz@cpnyc.org

Nancy Murillo
Human Resources Coordinator
nmurillo@cpnyc.org

Daniel Wilhelm
Finance Coordinator
dwilhelm@cpnyc.org

LaToya Williams-Belfort
Director of Development
lwilliams@cpnyc.org

Rebecca Zook
Director of Government Contracts
rzook@cpnyc.org

MENTAL HEALTH STAFF

Dr Tyson Bordeaux, MD
Chief Psychiatrist
tbordeaux@cpnyc.org

Yoany Guzman
Medical Billing Coordinator
yguzman@cpnyc.org

Kara Mauro, MHC
Mental Health Clinician
kmauro@cpnyc.org

Anna Morgan-Mullane, LCSW
Director of Mental Health
amullane@cpnyc.org

Loren O’Neil, LMSW
Mental Health Clinician
loneil@cpnyc.org

AFTER-SCHOOL PROGRAM

Nia Challenger
Community Outreach Coordinator
nchallenger@cpnyc.org

Narcisa Ledesma
Program Assistant
nledesma@cpnyc.org

Monique Newton
Vice President of Programs
mnewton@cpnyc.org

Danyeil Shepherd
Mentor Program Associate
dshepherd@cpnyc.org

Kim Waldon
Director of After-School Services
kwaldon@cpnyc.org

MSW Interns:

Charlene Rymsha, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Fordham University

Tai-Isha Watson, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Fordham University

Csey Hohs, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Fordham University

Thomas McClernon, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Hunter College

Lauren Lascher, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Hunter College

Hanna Sheldon-Dean, MSW Intern
New York University

Blake Soderstrom, MHC Intern
Columbia University

Samantha Winer, MSW Intern
New York University

Kiana James, MSW Intern
Fordham University

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook