HISTORY & LEADERSHIP

CPNYC EBoard Photo 2Founded by Sharon Content in 2006, CPNYC was incorporated and obtained its 501(c)(3) status the following year.

The agency began programming in the spring of 2009 and has since provided services to over 500 children and their families, each year. Since its inception, the agency has developed broad collaborative relationships and community partnerships, raised over $1.7M dollars in government and philanthropic funding and established policies and infrastructure to support the growth of the organization.

CPNYC has developed an executive management team which supports the goals and mission of the agency and includes the President, the Vice President of Programs, the Vice President and Director of Mental Health Services, the Director of Development, the Director of Government Contracts and the Human Resources Generalist.

CPNYC EBoard PhotoCPNYC’s Board of Directors has transitioned from a small founding board to a comprehensive governing board, which includes representation from a diverse spectrum of corporate and professional sectors. The Board of Directors champion the work of the agency and advocate for support within the corporate, philanthropic and political sectors.

The agency has been publically recognized by the press and media outlets such as, the New York Daily News, City Limits Magazine and The Brooklyn Rail. Additionally, Sharon Content, the Founder and President of CPNYC was the recipient of the Andrew Goodman Foundation 2013 Hidden Hero award, Brooklyn Foundation’s Do Gooder Award in November 2010 and the organization was selected as Agency of the Year by the New Jersey Nets. Local politicians, such as Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz, Senator John Sampson, Senator Velmanette Montgomery and Michelle Paige-Paterson have made personal visits to CPNYC to highlight and support the agency’s success.

BOARD MEMBERS

Bijan Amini Esq.
Storch Amini & Munves PC

Chris Bray
Alvarez & Marsal

Sharon Content
Children of Promise, NYC

Toni Gifford
Visiting Assistant Professor of Higher Education

Eugene Kelly, Jr.
Colgate- Palmolive Company

Pierre A. Le Veaux
Goldman Sachs

Andrew Maloney Esq.
Maloney Law Group PLLC

Monique McLemore
PineBridge Investments

Cecilia Nelson
L’OREAL

Christopher Ooten
Bank of America – Merrill Lynch

Drew Reid
Macquarie Capital

JUNIOR BOARD MEMBERS

Ashley Carter
Marc Howland
Matt Kane
Darryn Lee
Daniel Mapes
Julianna Michael
Ryan Rauscher
Jerod Watson
George Wilson

STAFF
ADMINISTRATIVE

Madeline Alvarez
Office Assistant
malvarez@cpnyc.org

Sharon Content
Founder & President
scontent@cpnyc.org

Kiev Davis
IT Support Technician
kdavis@cpnyc.org

Gary Gabriel
Dean of Students
GGabriel@cpnyc.org

Narcisa Ledesma
Program Assistant & Volunteer Coordinator
nledesma@cpnyc.org

George Lino
Talent and Professional Development
georgelino@cpnyc.org

Surujdat Mohabir
Site Manager
smohabir@cpnyc.org

Monique Newton
Vice President of Programs
mnewton@cpnyc.org

Venus Watson
Assistant to Founder & President
vwatson@cpnyc.org

LaToya Williams-Belfort
Director of Development
lwilliams@cpnyc.org

Rebecca Zook
Director of Government Contracts
rzook@cpnyc.org

MENTAL HEALTH STAFF

Matt Bate, LMSW
Mental Health Clinician
mbate@cpnyc.org

Annie John, LCSW-R
Vice President of Mental Health Services
ajohn@cpnyc.org

Kara Mauro, MHC
Mental Health Clinician
kmauro@cpnyc.org

Anna Morgan-Mullane, LMSW
Director of Mental Health
amullane@cpnyc.org

MENTORING

Kara Mauro, MHC
Mentor Program Coordinator
kmauro@cpnyc.org

Danyeil Shepherd
Mentor Program Associate
dshepherd@cpnyc.org

AFTER-SCHOOL & SUMMER PROGRAM

Elisha Ankri
Activity Specialist – Physical Education

Miriam Arana
Junior Counselor

Barbara Coccioletti
Activity Specialist – Arts & Crafts

Taiwane Coughman
Senior Counselor

Stephanie Gabriel
Junior Counselor

Mara Herron
Dance Instructor

Nora Hussain
Junior Counselor

Blaine Mulhare
Junior Counselor

Charyna Vega
Junior Counselor

Daniel Watson
Junior Counselor

MASTER LEVEL INTERNS

Carla Baker – Trauma Focused MSW Intern, Fordham University
Regine Dunn – Trauma Focused MSW Intern, Hunter College
Christina Goon – Master’s in Mental Health Counseling Intern, Columbia University
Brooke Lambardo – Trauma Focused MSW Intern, Fordham University
Margot Murray – MSW Intern, Fordham University
Cassie Perhson – MSW Intern, New York University
Lisa Ruesh – MSW Intern, New York University
Dara Sheik – MSW Intern, New York University
Kristin Zimmerman – Master’s in Mental Health Counseling, Long Island University

BACHELOR-LEVEL INTERNS

New York Tech Interns

Camille Bailey
Lorelle Daniels
Gem Hall
Tyler Hawkins
Natasha Jenkerin
Natalie Joefield
Fayon Malcolm
Shaquannda Marshall
Natalie Mercado
Lissette Rojano
Camiel Tasheira

Mercy College Interns

Janee Newsome

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook