HISTORY & LEADERSHIP

CPNYC SC photoFounded by Sharon Content in 2006, CPNYC was incorporated and obtained its 501(c)(3) status the following year.

The agency began programming in the spring of 2009 and has since provided services to over 500 children and their families, each year. Since its inception, the agency has developed broad collaborative relationships and community partnerships, raised over $1.7M dollars in government and philanthropic funding and established policies and infrastructure to support the growth of the organization.

CPNYC has developed an executive management team which supports the goals and mission of the agency and includes the President, the Vice President of Programs, the Vice President and Director of Mental Health Services, the Director of Development, the Director of Government Contracts and the Human Resources Generalist.

CPNYC PhotoCPNYC’s Board of Directors has transitioned from a small founding board to a comprehensive governing board, which includes representation from a diverse spectrum of corporate and professional sectors. The Board of Directors champion the work of the agency and advocate for support within the corporate, philanthropic and political sectors.

The agency has been publically recognized by the press and media outlets such as, the New York Daily News, City Limits Magazine and The Brooklyn Rail. Additionally, Sharon Content, the Founder and President of CPNYC was the recipient of the Andrew Goodman Foundation 2013 Hidden Hero award, Brooklyn Foundation’s Do Gooder Award in November 2010 and the organization was selected as Agency of the Year by the New Jersey Nets. Local politicians, such as Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz, Senator John Sampson, Senator Velmanette Montgomery and Michelle Paige-Paterson have made personal visits to CPNYC to highlight and support the agency’s success.

Board of Directors

Andrew Maloney, Esq.
Board Chair
Maloney Law Group PLLC
230 Park Ave, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10169
agmaloney@aol.com / amaloney@maloney-lawgroup.com

George Lino
Board Vice-Chair
Human Resources Children’s Rescue Fund
4 East 28th Street, New York New York 10016
Glino79@gmail.com

Oma Holloway
Board Secretary
Principal Strategist
ADENA Consulting Group
465 Franklin Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11238
osholloway@gmail.com

Sharon Content
Founder & President
Children of Promise, NYC
54 MacDonough Street
Brooklyn, New York 11216
Scontent@cpnyc.org

JUNIOR BOARD MEMBERS

Ashley Carter
Amber Carter
Kristina Chianese
Donald Garner
Marc Howland
Matthew Kane
Darryn Lee
Michelle Liew
Julianna Michael
Joy Osemwenkhae
Ryan Rauscher
Charles Shannon
Jerod Watson
George Wilson II
Norah Yahya

STAFF
ADMINISTRATIVE

Sharon Content
Executive Director
scontent@cpnyc.org

Kiev Davis
IT Support Technician
kdavis@cpnyc.org

Heather Joseph
Volunteer Engagement Manager
hjoseph@cpnyc.org

Michelle Liew
Development Coordinator
mliew@cpnyc.org

Sunil Mohabir
Site Manager
smohabir@cpnyc.org

Erin Munoz
Executive Assistant
emunoz@cpnyc.org

Nancy Murillo
Human Resources Coordinator
nmurillo@cpnyc.org

LaToya Williams-Belfort
Vice President of Fundraising & Operations
lwilliams@cpnyc.org

Rebecca Zook
Director of Government Contracts
rzook@cpnyc.org

MENTAL HEALTH STAFF

Anna Morgan-Mullane, LCSW
Vice President of Mental Health Services
amullane@cpnyc.org

Dr Tyson Bordeaux, MD
Chief Psychiatrist
tbordeaux@cpnyc.org

Tammy Connor
Medical Billing Contract Management Specialist
tconnor@cpnyc.org

Alana B. Levine, LMSW
Mental Health Clinician
alevine@cpnyc.org

Loren O’Neil, LMSW
Mental Health Clinician
loneil@cpnyc.org

AFTER-SCHOOL PROGRAM

Monique Newton
Vice President of Programs
mnewton@cpnyc.org

Karoline Alexander
Educational Specialist
kalexander@cpnyc.org

Jennifer Davis
Director of After-School Services
jdavis@cpnyc.org

Pamela Pan
Administrative Assistant
ppan@cpnyc.org

Aaron Reevey
Program Coordinator
areevey@cpnyc.org

MSW Interns:

Charlene Rymsha, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Fordham University

Tai-Isha Watson, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Fordham University

Csey Hohs, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Fordham University

Thomas McClernon, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Hunter College

Lauren Lascher, MSW Intern: Trauma Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Program
Hunter College

Hanna Sheldon-Dean, MSW Intern
New York University

Blake Soderstrom, MHC Intern
Columbia University

Samantha Winer, MSW Intern
New York University

Kiana James, MSW Intern
Fordham University

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook